What is the difference between one-off and recurring plans?
When using recurring payments, TGmembership will try to increase your revenue by taking the subscription fee automatically from the subscriber's account - this is something they agree to with their first order.
One-time plans require manual renewal from your customers. They can also accumulate - one customer can place several orders in a row and extend their subscription period with each of them.
Single / Multi use
- "Multi-use" plans are those that are used by default - they can be ordered by anyone, at any time.
- "Single-use" plans can be ordered only once by each customer.
- "Renewal only" are plans that are visible only to customers who have an active membership at the time of the order.
- "Churned only" are plans that are visible only to customers who have had membership in the past, but for one reason or another don't have one at the time of the order.
Plans for newcomers
This option is turned off by default to make your plan available to everyone. Enabling it will make this plan available only to people who have never had a membership before (including a trial).
Available with access tokens only
This option will make your plan available only with an access token and prevent it from being ordered using the traditional payment methods. Your bot will ignore all available gateways and show only the access token option.
Available with affiliate credit only
If you use the /affiliate module, then your customers could receive their commission in the form of a credit for internal purchases. Enabling this option will make your plan visible only to those who wish to pay using their credit.
Using this option you can hide a plan from the subscribe menu - only customers who have a direct link to this plan can purchase it.